Our Blog

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do.
Cartell.ie Rally of The Lakes 2015

Cartell.ie Rally of The Lakes 2015

May 4, 2015 - Sport - , , ,

Donagh Kelly And Conor Foley In A Ford Focus WRC Took Victory In A Very Wet Cartell.ie International Rally of The Lakes 2015 when They Had Nearly A Minute To Spare Over The Impreza WRC of Robert Barrable And Damien Connolly After 16 stages Around Killarney And The Beara Peninsula. Donagh Led The Rally From Start To Finish In Very Wet And Tricky Conditions By Winning This Rally Has Retaken His Lead From Sam Moffett At The Top of The Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Rally Championship.
Barrable Set Some Good Times On His First Run In The Impreza WRC And Set Several Fastest Stage Times Over The Weekend, In Particular The Molls Gap Stage. Alan Ring Completed The Podium In His Impreza WRC In The International Section.
Roy White And James O’ Brien won The National Category After A Very impressive In His MG ZR, Fergus O’ Meara Finished A Fine Second Place. This Result Now Places Him Top of The Modified Championship.
The European Historic Section Was won By Denis Moynihan After An Amazing Drive In His MK1 Escort, Joe Connolly Won The Irish Historic Section In His RS1600 Mk1 Escort.
There Was No Touching Rob Duggan In The Junior Category Who Had A Convincing Victory In His Ford Fiesta R2. Rob Was The Fastest 2WD Car up Molls Gaps On The Weekend, A Repeat of Last Year.
The Fifth Round Of The Championship Heads To Donegal When The Donegal International Takes Place From The 19th – 21st June.

Overall Results
International Event
1. Donagh Kelly/Conor Foley (Ford Focus WRC) 2h 00m 32s
2. Robert Barrable/Damien Connolly (Subaru Impreza WRC) 2h 01m 22s
3. Alan Ring/Adrian Deasy (Subaru Impreza WRC) 2h 03m 49s
National Event
1. Roy White/James O’Brien (MG ZR S2400) 2h 06m 08s
2. Fergus O’Meara/Brian Doherty (Ford Escort) 2h 08m 05s
3. Ed Murphy/Shane Murphy (Ford Escort) 2h 08m 23s
FIA European Historic Round
1 Denis Moynihan/Gerard Conway (Ford Escort) 2h 13m 39s
2 Ernie Graham/Will Graham (Ford Escort) 2h 17m 02s
3 Anders Johnsen/Ingrid Johnsen (Porsche 911) 2h 19m 12s
Irish Historic Event
1. Joe Connolly/John Connolly (Ford Escort) 2h 20m 05s
2. Graham Samuel/Tim Sayer (Ford Escort) 2h 24m 19s
3. Alan Watkins/Max Freeman (Ford Escort) 2h 26m 02s
Junior Rally
1. Rob Duggan/Keith Moriarty (Ford Fiesta R2) 52m 59s
2. John O’Sullivan/J J Cremin (Honda Civic) 56m 24s
3. Sean Brady/Pauric Murtagh (Honda Civic) 57m 12s

For more info go to Rally of The Lakes
Photo By Paul McIlroy

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Leave a Reply