Our Blog

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do.
Circuit of Munster Rally 2015

Circuit of Munster Rally 2015

June 1, 2015 - Sport - , , , ,

Can Anyone Stop Donagh Kelly And Kevin Flanagan?? I Think Not.
Donagh Stormed To Victory at Last Sunday’s Circuit of Munster Rally 2015. This Is Now 4 From 4 In Terms of Maximum Scores. Kelly Dominated Throughout Leading From Start To Finish Taking Victory On All 9 Stages. Alan Ring Was Second Almost 2 Minutes Behind Kelly.
Kelly’s Nearest Championship Rival Was Putting In Some Good Times All Day But He Unfortunately Retired Which In Turn Has Allowed Kelly To Put A Firmer Grip On The Championship. And To Make The Victory Even Sweeter Kelly Won The Power Stage Giving Him Even More of An Advantage Over Maguire.
At This Moment And Time This Focus Is So Well Prepared That It Will Taking Some Committed Driving To Beat It, The Driver And Navigator.
Roy White And James O ‘Brien Put In Another Inspired Drive In His MG ZR To Join Kelly And Ring On The Podiun. Corkman Kevin Kelleher Brought His Wrc Subaru Home In 4th Overall With Triton Sponsor Kevin Barrett Finishing A Fine 5th.
The 2wd Battle Began Fierce When Barry Ryan And Ed O’ Callaghan Set A Blistering Pace On The Opening Stage With Them Lying 2nd And 3rd Overall In Mk2 Escorts But A Roll On Stage 2 Put An End To Barry Ryan’s Challenge. With Chris Armstrong Over A Minute Behind, O’ Callaghan Cruised To 2wd Victory.
Graham And Tom Scallan Won The R Section And Took 8th Overall In His Evo X.
Tyrone Man Aidan Wray Won Group N In His Evo X After Setting Some Very Impressive Times All Day.
Cormac Phelan And Katja Auhl Returned to The Junior Category In dramatic Fashion By Taking A 58 Second Victory In Their Citroen C2. Brian Brady And James Bradley Finsihed 2nd And 3rd Respectively.
In The Historic Category Niall And Conor Keane Took The Win In Their Talbot Sunbeam.


1. Donagh Kelly/Kevin Flanagan (Focus WRC) 64m 54s
2. Alan Ring/Adrian Deasy (Impreza WRC) 66m 53s
3. Roy White/James O’Brien (MG ZR S2400) 67m 47s
4. Kevin Kelleher/Ray Fitzpatrick (Impreza WRC) 67m 49s
5. Kevin Barrett/Sean Mullally (Impreza WRC) 67m 55s
6. Ed O’Callaghan/Ger Clancy (Escort) 68m 16s
7. Chris Armstrong/James Fulton (Escort) 69m 37s
8. Graham Scallan/Tom Scallan (Lancer Evo 10) 69m 58s
9. Aidan Wray/Kieran McGrath (Lancer Evo 10) 69m 59s
10. Pat O’Connell/Paddy McCrudden (Lancer Evo 9) 70m 01s

Motorsport Safety Team Group N award:
Aidan Wray/Kieran McGrath

Rally.ie Two wheel drive award:
Ed O’Callaghan/Ger Clancy

Niall Keane/Conor Keane (Sunbeam)

1. Cormac Phelan/Katja Auhl (Citroen C2R2 Max) 48m 52s
2. Brian Brady/Sean Brady (Integra) 49m 48s
3. James Bradley/Maria Kehoe (Civic) 50m 25s

For more info go to Triton National Rally Championship
Photo By Crspics

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Leave a Reply