Our Blog

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do.
Niall Maguire

Mayo Stages Rally 2015

March 9, 2015 - Sport - , ,

Niall Maguire Came Out On Top At The Mayo Stages Rally 2015 Which Was Based In The Town of Ballina. It Was A Wet And Treacherous Day Which Challenged The 110+ Competitors That Were Taking Part.
Maguire Lead From Start To Finish Keeping The Car Between The Ditches To Finish 58 Seconds Ahead Of The Similar Impreza of Frank Wray Who Really Upped The Pace In The Second Half of The Day To Take Second Place From Aaron MacHale and Paul McGee In The Evo 9 Who Were Lucky To Even Start When The Evo Refused To Fire Up In Parc Ferme. Shane Maguire Was 4th Overall And The Winner of Group N.
Pat Donegan and Alan Keena Were The Top Mk2 and Modified Crew Home Finishing Ahead of David Moffett In The Toyota Starlet. John Coyne And Christy Farrell Won The Historic Category While Paul Crosby And Fintan Lennon Won The Juniors.
Well Done To All The Organisers At Mayo Motor Club Who Organised An Excellent Event In Pretty Wet And Slippery Conditions.
Next Round of The Border Rally Championship Is in The County of Monaghan On April 26th.


1. Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry (Impreza WRC) 68m 33s,
2. Frank Wray/Kieran McGrath (Impreza WRC) 69m 35s,
3. Aaron MacHale/Paul McGee (Lancer Evo 9 Gp N) 69m 57s,
4. Shane Maguire/Stephen Thornton (Lancer Evo 9 Gp N) 70m 34s,
5. Pat Donegan/Alan Keena (Escort) 70m 45s,
6. David Moffett/Fintan Sherry (Starlet) 71m 02s,
7. Trevor Bustard/John McCafferty (Lancer Evo 9 Gp N) 71m 17s,
8. Jonathan Pringle/Martin Byrne (Escort) 71m 40s,
9. Declan McNaughton/Ronan O’Neill (Escort) 72m 01s,
10. David Armstrong/Paul Mulholland (Escort) 72m 01s.

For more info go to Mayo Motor Club
Photo By KG Rally Pics

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Leave a Reply