Our Blog

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do.
Monaghan Stages Rally 2015

Monaghan Stages Rally 2015

April 27, 2015 - Sport - , ,

The Monaghan Stages Rally 2015 Saw An Amazing Array of Cars Grace The Stages That Were Located In The Ballybay Region Just Outside The Town of Monaghan. With The Sun Shining For The Majority of The Day It Was Perfect Conditions For The Drivers.
After The 9 Stages It Finsihed Up A Ford 1, 2 3. It Was A Good Day In The Office For The Combilift Rally Team With Brothers Josh And Sam Moffett Finishing First And Second. Sam Was Going For Three In A Row But Brother Josh Was Not Letting That Happen. In The End It Was Only Seconds That Separated Them, 5 To be Precise. Leader of The Championship Donagh Kelly Finished A Fine Third Overall To Hold On To His Lead In The Championship. Group N Was A Tight Affair With Seconds Separating The Top Three With Two Donegal Drivers Finishing First And Second. Martin Doherty Finished 4 Seconds Ahead of Trevor Bustard, Both In Evos. Pat Kirk Also Finished A Fine Third In His Evo.
Declan Gallagher, Delighted To Be Back In His Starlet Took Victory In The Modified Section After A Thrilling Battle All Day With Gary McPhillips. But The Rally Ended With A Bang For Gary When His Escorts Engine Cried No More 100m From The Finish of The Final Stage.
In The Historic Section Victory Went To Malcolm Pedlow And Ivor Ferguson In Their Bmw 2002 Ti with The Mini of Iarla Carty and Joe Whyte Coming Home In Second.
The Junior Section Saw A Fierce Battle Between James Bradley And Gary McNamee Both In Civics. In The End There was Just Seconds Between Them James Bradley Being The Eventual Winner Over Gary. Richard Moore Also In A Civic Rounded Off The Podium.

1. Josh Moffett/Jason McKenna (Fiesta WRC) 43m 06s
2. Sam Moffett/James O’Reilly (Fiesta WRC) 43m 11s
3. Donagh Kelly/Kevin Flanagan (Focus WRC) 43m 19s
4. Peadar Hurson/Damien Connolly (Impreza WRC) 43m 42s
5. Stephen Wright/Mikie Galvin (Ford Fiesta R5) 44m 37s
6. Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry (Impreza WRC) 44m 49s
7. Declan Gallagher/Ryan Moore (Starlet) 45m 16s
8. Jonathan Pringle/Martin Byrne (Escort) 45m 35s
9. Roy White/James O’Brien (MG ZR S2400) 45m 40s
10. David Moffett/Fintan Sherry (Starlet) 45m 46s

Motorsport Safety Team Group N award:
1. Martin Doherty/Conor Foley (Lancer
Evo 9) 47m 33s
2. Trevor Bustard/John McCafferty (Lancer Evo 9) 47m 37s
3. Pat Kirk/John McElhinney (Lancer Evo 9) 47m 56s

rally.ie Two wheel drive award:
Declan Gallagher/Ryan Moore

1. Malcolm Pedlow/Ivor Ferguson (BMW 2002Ti) 37m 07s
2. Iarla Carty/Joe Whyte (Mini) 37m 42s

1. James Bradley/Maria Kehoe (Civic) 32m 45s
2. Gary McNamee/Breen McNamee (Civic) 32m 59s
3. Richard Moore/Brian Halligan (Civic) 33m 11s

For more info go to Triton National Rally Championship
Photo By KG Rally Pics

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Leave a Reply